+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Lightbulb I am an experienced tutor, please feel free to ask me anything about the SHSAT!!

I've been tutoring for various HS tests for years, including the SHSAT, and am myself a graduate of Brooklyn Tech, as is my daughter.

The NYC high schools admission's process is complicated and changed once again this year. Working with many different families and fielding their questions gives me a unique perspective and experience.

So please feel free to post your questions or concerns about the NYC Specialized High School Admissions Test, also known as the SHSAT, and I will be glad to help you.

My shsat exam is tomorrow
    what should i do?!?!??!?!??!

is the shsat curved? i got 530 on a practice test and im scared that in the real thing its around a 450 because majority of the people taking the test are smart and always get good grades

Quote Originally Posted by IDK_NAM View Post
    Ah yes the day before the SHSAT. Hard to believe its been one yr since I took the SHSAT and got accepted to Brooklyn Tech.

First thing I did was unwind on Saturday Night (my test was Sunday afternoon)

-Binge watched some movies
    -Played some video Games
    - Tried to forget that the SHSAT Exam is in a couple of hours.
    -Went to sleep early. But not too early to the point where you're wide awake. Believe me, the more you think about the SHSAT, the much more never-wrecking it would be.

Sunday Morning (The morning of the Exam)
    -Prayed (if you're religious, I suggest praying because you feel much better. And if you're not religious...then still wake up with a positive attitude. Don't wake up thinking "oh well can't wait to fail today" etc